Advanced Modeling and Texturing Gallery Write-Up

On November 13th, I attended a tour at the organization known as Content Central. Content Central is a company that creates digital advertisements.

Throughout my tour of the facility, I learned that the employees use programs and applications that I have been currently learning at Alfred. They integrate programs such as Maya and Adobe Premiere together to create digital projects for companies. I learned a lot about a typical day of work there and how often these programs become a part of their everyday lives, as well as the hiring/intern process.

I can apply what I have learned to Digital Media, such as how important it is to be able to work not only alone, but also as a part of a team. I have also learned that all programs that I have learned here can be applied to a project later in life. These teachings are not done for no reason, they all serve a purpose. Even if they are just briefly touched upon, and never really gone back to again, it is good to just get a feel for a variety of programs.

My time at Content Central was well spent and I feel that I have learned much from that tour. Although working there is not my intent, it was beneficial to receive insight about the working in the field.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

