Clay Figure Project

0513142329 0513142330 0513142330a 0513142333

For my last project, I created my own custom clay figure. I used concepts and ideas from my favorite comic books and TV shows to create this unique character.

I faced many challenges throughout this project. I had never worked with clay like this before so the medium was quite new to me. I had a hard time creating a face which took many attempts. However the body was easy to construct.

I felt I grew as an artist in this project by expanding my mediums and going out of my comfort zone when it comes to materials. It was an enjoyable experience and I hope to someday work with clay again.

This entry was posted in 3D Design, Non-Time Based. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

