Wood Carving Project

P1140013 P1140014 P1140015 P1140016

For my third project I had to create a wood carving. I based my design off of different oriental designs that I had researched online. I created this design with the aspects that I liked from the other designs.

I grew as an artist in this project. I learned to pace myself and to stick to my final design. I also learned how important research is for design concepts.

In Nature by Design, David Lance Goines talks about the faults of using stock designs and a “step and repeat” creative process. I tried to in cooperate this aspect as well into my project with the bas relief carvings I carved into the sides.

This entry was posted in 3D Design, Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

