Journal Week 7

1. In my work as an artist, I believe I have seen growth. I believe the quality of my work has improved as well as my knowledge of new techniques. Some new goals I would like to pursue are to add more detail to my work and practicing using other techniques to add life to my work.  I want to become more proficient in in cooperating line weight to my art. I feel that I’m still learning what it means to be an artist. I have much more to learn and I still have a lot of practice ahead of me. I enjoy what I do and it drives me forward to improve my abilities.

2. Originally, I wanted to improve upon the form and proportions of my figure drawings. I have spent a lot of time in and out of class practicing this aspect. I feel I have improved upon learning form, but I still struggle with proportions. I have gotten better since I have been practicing, but I’m not still where I would like to be. In the future, I will spend more time working on both aspects, but spending more time of proportion.

Progression Shots:

skull 2 skull 22 skull3

Figure Sketches:

HPSC0956 HPSC0958 HPSC0959 HPSC0960 HPSC0961

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

