Final Caricatures

mattcropped.jpgmattcropped.jpg

For Figure and Motion, I drew a caricature of myself. I exaggerated the features I felt were most noticeable about me. This included my small slanted eyes, round face and large nose. I also added the ever-present redness to my face and nose. I hand drew this piece, uploaded it into Illustrator and traced it. I then uploaded it into photoshop and colored the work.

I felt very confident in this project as I new what I was doing and was able to draw in my own style. I enjoyed working on this project and I was glad I was able to apply what I have learned about Photoshop in the past to create this work.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

